Athithi Devo Bhav

Maharaja Express for our Kings

MAHARAJAS EXPRESS – This train is the luxury train that is led by the Indian railway. It basically covers four routes more than twelve destinations. This train started running on the month of March in the year 2010. So Maharajas Express is been runned by THE Indian Railway Catering And Tourism Corporation. This train gives eight grand luxury tours in India. Maharajas express conquering the title of six consecutive years in the World Travel Awards. The train has a mind blowing architectural magnificence with great hospitality amenities. It gives you a lavish tour of the country’s best destinations. Commencing from Mumbai to the astonishing Ajanta Caves to Udaipur and  from there to Jodhpur, Bikaner and Jaipur and gives you a splendor tour of famous wildlife places in India such places like the Ranthambhore. Takes you to the journey of the ancient Taj Mahal and then to the historic place Delhi.  ABOUT THE TRAIN – Maharajas Express train covers the destinations starting from Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Bikaner, Udaipur, Jodhpur, and Ranthambhore.  The train has twenty three coaches having accommodations like Bar, Dining, Store Cars, Generators and Lounge. This train could carry total eighty four passengers. The lounge in the train is named as Rajah club that has a private bar. Maharaja’s train has approx. four cabins, the Deluxe Cabin, Presidential suit, Suit as well as junior suit. This train also contains restaurants with a lounge bar. Every cabin is well decorated and furnished beautifully. All cabins have amenities like Television with LCD screens, also international telephone facilities available, a wardrobe, air conditioning, with all bathroom facilities. They also provide you with bathrobes, hair dryer, and slippers with luxury toiletries. Each cabin is well looked by the best of staff providing friendly service throughout the journey. The Deluxe cabin consist of twenty deluxe cabins having twelve twin bedded with eight double bedded, Junior suit has eighteen suits that have twelve twin bedded with six double bedded, then suit has total four rooms having 220 square feet.  All four suits are double bedded having wide views from the window. The presidential suit has a drawing room with two bedrooms and washrooms.

One thought on “Maharaja Express for our Kings”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To get started with moderating, editing, and deleting comments, please visit the Comments screen in the dashboard.
    Commenter avatars come from Gravatar.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

0 tour
0 tour